I don’t know if you Dear Readers are aware of just how hard it is to come up with something new and interesting to write about every single day. I have posted nearly 1000 blogs over the past three or four years.

I could do a movie review.

Except the last movie I saw, was such a disappointment. I was really looking forward to seeing Sex Tape with Camerson Diaz. The trailers were terrific. The movie was lousy.

Then there was a big hype about the trailer for Fifty Shades of Grey coming out yesterday online. I’m sure I was one of millions who watched it. Pretty good trailer. But then at the end when it said, ‘Opening on Valentine’s Day 2015’, I was shocked. I’ve heard of building up anticipation for a movie but this is seven months in advance.

I guess this will be the Big Valentine movie date next year. I’m sure there will be lots of advertising ‘tie ins’. No pun intended.

