OK: I know this sounds disgusting, but it was in Prevention magazine and I thought I would give it a try. One cup of black coffee, one tablespoon of unsalted butter from cows that only eat grass, and one tablespoon of coconut oil. Put in blender. Start on slowest speed so hot coffee doesn’t ‘explode’, and build up to liquify.

You will have a large foamy Cappuccino type of drink. Delicious and supposed to help with cravings for sugar and such. I have had one big glass every morning and really like it. I use Via coffee by Starbucks. I use one vial in a cup of water that I microwave for two minutes.

truth-facts-funny-graphs-wumo-3

It is so true, that coffee has become what it has. It is hard to imagine that people willingly line up and patiently wait to order a $3 or $4 coffee drink. Add a muffin or a cookie and it is easily a $7 purchase.

Now tea is becoming the big deal. I think it’s been around for a few centuries. By the way loose tea leaves are ‘the way to go’. If you go to a tea store, they can tell you what is good for what. Digestion, energy, clear thinking, sleep, etc. I used to love Sleepy Time Tea. Camomile. It is still the best. With honey.

