Who Knew? Whole Foods has three shelves in the cracker aisle devoted to gluten free crackers. I really wanted to try this, but there were three major brands including Mary’s and Blue Diamond Almonds.

Mary’s had so many choices from original, caraway, poppy seed, sesame seed and so on, that I just couldn’t decide.

Photo on 7-19-14 at 4.08 PM #2

Blue Diamond Artisan Nut Thins sounded good to me. Made with brown rice, almonds and Chia seeds. Best part: They taste great and thirteen is only 135 calories and 3 grams of protein (from the chia seeds). These are very sturdy and good for dipping hummus or guacamole.

I emailed my daughter to tell her about this great find. She immediately emailed me back and said that Mary’s ‘original’ was the only cracker she uses and she entertains a lot. So next time I will try those.

