Gosh, I never have to again try to make my eyebrows match. I had them permanently tattooed today. In the photo below this is still Day One and they will soften and fade to normal in a few days.

Photo of me is sans any makeup or haircomb. I just decided to do a ‘selfie’ at the last minute.Photo on 7-14-14 at 7.21 PM

No, this is not the first time, and no it is not totally pain free. However, as the Korean woman who does this says, ‘We lose plenny of lumming cleam’. In case you didn’t ‘get’ that: We use plenty of numbing cream.

I also had the eye liner done a couple of months ago and the lips about a month ago. It is so nice to look ready to go (almost) when you wake up in the morning.

I recently had a makeup lesson with the makeup artist from Bobbi Brown. He advised me to go bolder with the eyebrows and to square off the ends. When he did this, I couldn’t believe the difference it made. But when I saw what a lot of trouble it was to do this myself more than once or twice, I called up Lisa, my go to permanent makeup artist right here in Honolulu.

I’ve been going to her for nearly ten years. She is fast and has a good eye. I recommend permanent makeup. You do have to have it redone every five years or so. Sure beats trying to put on eyeliner 1500 times.

 

