I just discovered a great time saver. Two, actually.

I was about half full on my printer’s ink supply, so I decided to order a back up pack from Office Depot. As the pack I ordered was over $50, they give free next day delivery. How nice is that? I didn’t have to drive there, find a parking place, stand in line, drive home. (Plus I used my $10 coupon, which came in the mail).

A real actual person phoned to ask if I was home and could he come by in five minutes to deliver my order. I tipped him for his good service.

I saw an ad for USPS, where they deliver boxes, pick up mail and you can order postage online and print the labels on your printer.

It was pretty easy. I already had some boxes. I printed up a medium and a large size box label. I think it was a dollar or so less than at the actual post office. One was $11 something and the other one was $15 something. All together $26 something.

Glued these on the boxes and gave them to the mailman, along with a scan sheet to prove that I was only using this postage once. I guess someone figured out that you could print hundreds of labels.

Anything to avoid going to the post office in November or December. Not to mention parking at the shopping center, which is undergoing renovation and thus missing about 2000 parking places.

