I did it. I had a carrot dog for dinner tonight. It was really good, and if I didn’t know, I might actually have thought it was a hot dog.

I had watched the Dodger/Met baseball game and a hot dog seemed like an appropriate thing to eat. By the way it was a clean sweep for the Dodgers. Very exciting. Mets were ahead 4-0 until the 7th inning when it was 4-2. Then in the bottom of the ninth the Dodgers tied it with a home run at the last second.

So overtime until Dodgers won it in the bottom of the 12th. Definitely hot dog time.

I got some good buns. Wrapped one in a paper towel and microwaved it for 20 seconds. Spread with a little butter, mustard and relish. Meanwhile I had cooked the carrot dogs per yesterday’s blog and I just left them in the pan and reheated them, adding a little marinade to help heat them.

I popped one into the bun and had it with a coke. Not bad at all.

I saved the other two and will have one for lunch tomorrow. To reheat the carrot dog and the bun in one swoop: Put ‘dog’ in bun, wrap in a paper towel and microwave on high for 40 seconds. Now add whatever condiments you like. Mustard, ketchup, relish, onions, chili, sauerkraut, cheese.

If you didn’t like the carrot dog, simply cut up the carrots and add them to soup.

