How do you eat a cupcake? I never gave this subject much thought, but the question recently showed up on a personality test I was taking.

Most of the questions concerned feelings and beliefs such as Were you picked on as a child in school? or Is your religion important to you?

Then there were the questions concerning opinions and attitudes. Are you offended by racist jokes? and Which is worse, starving children or abused animals?

Then up popped the cupcake question. These were the choices of answers: 1. Frosting first, 2. cake first 3. don’t know how I eat a cupcake.

Then you had to rate the importance of this question: Somewhat important, very important or mandatory.

Imagine meeting the person of your dreams and getting disqualified because you were a ‘frosting first’ kind of guy. I figured #3 was a safe bet.

I may not know how I eat a cupcake, but I do know how to eat an Oreo. “Well to do it, you unscrew it. Very Fast. ‘Cause the Kid’ll eat the middle of an Oreo first, and save the chocolate cookie outside for last”.

