I live in a high rise condo. It was built in the late 60’s and now it seems there are lots of things that need fixing.

Recently it was decided that the windows in the two forty story towers were not up to code after all these years, so the glass is being replaced unit by unit.

They haven’t gotten to our unit yet and won’t until August. In the meantime, it seems that the concrete planters that surround the building all must be removed and replaced.

Don’t ask me why, I just know that this morning when I looked out my window, there was a huge crane lifting these twenty foot, two ton planters into the sky.photo 1

Needless to say, it looks terrible and gives us very little security from the street.photo 2 photo 3It took them about one hour to destroy the walls around my patio. I just wonder how long it will take to replace the planters, repaint the wrecked concrete and restore my security wall.

If it is like everything else that is done in this building, I will be lucky to have this done by Christmas. I will keep you posted.

In the meantime, if anyone wanted or had to sell their unit during this mess, it would be impossible. Progress…

