The clock is ticking. I will be 75 years old in three weeks. For the past forty years, I have been doing many things to keep my skin in good condition.

When I was in the hospital having open heart surgery five months ago, one of the nurses asked what my secret was to looking so much younger than my years.

I told her all the things I do on a regular basis, such as using good lotions, serums and creams, getting regular facials, meditating every day and even a few nips and tucks over the years.

Her reply: “That’s cheating”. I don’t think so. I’m just doing my best. I think if you can look in the mirror and not be too upset, that is a good thing.

My latest ‘find’ is a mask by Lancome. It is a Genifique saturated mask that you put on your face for twenty minutes. It supposedly has the equivalent of half a bottle of Genifique in each mask.

If so, then the price tag of $80 for six, is actually a ‘bargain’. A bottle of Genefique serum costs $57. I purchased the mask set when Lancome was having their recent gift with purchase event at Macy’s. The gift was over $140 of deluxe size samples including a great night cream, day cream and eye makeup remover, as well as cleanser/toner, lipstick and mascara.

No, it is not Phantom of the Opera, just me wearing the mask. Each one is vacuum sealed in its own pouch and for travel, I plan to pack a few. After a dehydrating plane ride to Las Vegas mixed with their 30%  humidity, I will need this for sure.

Photo on 2-22-13 at 7.46 AMAnd now for the results: Drumroll please…Photo on 2-22-13 at 8.12 AM #2I do look very smooth…

After you remove the mask, you massage the remaining serum into your skin. Voila.

Since I usually have a facial once a month, and they range in price from $60-$80 plus tip, I justified this purchase and skipped my facial this month.

What price beauty!

