Today I got an email from Neiman Marcus. It was featuring their new spring booties. Some of the shoes were so unique, I thought I would share them with you.

Traditionally people get new shoes for Easter, so it’s not too early to start looking. If the NM ones seem a bit pricy, you can find ‘copies’ and similar styles at Aldo’s, Forever 21 and even Macy’s.

If you like any of these, the prices start at $1295 and range on up to $1995. There were lots more, I just highlighted a few.

And since I can’t afford Laboutin’s at $1295 and up, and I can’t walk in a four inch high heel, I doctored up a pair of booties I had in my closet. I bought these a dozen years ago at Target for around $30. I added the red soles from a Valentine paper bag from Hallmark. $4.95 and some glue.

Think I better just wear these on carpeted areas.

Photo on 2-21-13 at 8.08 AM

NMX1L3E_ai NMS9971_ai NMX1MVS_ai NMX1L64_ai NMX1L62_ai NMS9694_ai NMX1L5Y_ai-1

