Today I was at one of my favorite thrift stores, the Salvation Army. I wandered into the picture frame department and found this most perfect picture.Photo on 1-8-13 at 3.42 PM

Plus it is well framed and matted. It is needlework. The streaks you see are the reflections on the glass as I was taking the photo. Actually it is flawless.

What really makes it special is that it is for my grandson, who is eleven and just a regular size little boy of about ninety pounds. His father (my son) is huge. He is 6’3″ and 250 pounds. He looks like a professional football player.IMG_0352

Son and grandson watching the fireworks on the 4th of July

I think this will be just ideal in their entry hall. It was priced at $4.

I took it to the counter to pay for it, mentioning that I was a senior as it was Senior Tuesday. But it turns out it was on sale for half price, so that was better than my senior discount.

You never know what you will find.

