Gee, a whole week with no driving, no marketing, no cooking or baking. Now I am back to reality. It was a nice change, but it is good to be home.

Of course the worst part is the unpacking. So far I have emptied one one of my two suitcases and about half of my makeup and toiletries are put away.

The Marriott Ko Olina is very relaxing. There really isn’t much to do except relax. It was rather cool at 68 degrees and windy. The tourists from cold climates were frolicking in the pool and playing water vollyball.

The children were splashing around, even in the evening. Meanwhile, I was cuddled up under my down quilt reading a book.

Marriott is a timeshare resort and I was fortunate to be able to make an exchange at such a beautiful time of the year.

One day I took a shuttle all the way to the Disney Aulani resort a few blocks away. While there I had this great photo of Goofy and me taken. It was taken with my iPhone, but Peter ‘photo shopped’ it to improve it a little.

My outfit is a study in contrasts. The sweater was a thrift shop find, the Hue tights were a half price sale item at Macy’s, the no lace Ed Hardy tennis shoes were $15 from Ross. But the purse is a Dolce & Gabanna handbag from Neiman Marcus. (Christmas gift from my son).

sandy-1

When I got home, the first thing I did was to order Photo stamps from Photo Stamps.com using this photo. (Just the heads and shoulders down to Goofy’s hands).

Then I ordered New Years cards from Vistaprint using the same photo.

sandy-1

I did venture out for dinner and took the beautiful sunset photo around six p.m. on my last night. This was shot with my iPhone from the casual beach restaurant called Longboards.
photo                                                                                 This would make a great postcard from Hawaii.

