Tomorrow I am going on vacation. So I won’t be writing a blog until the Sunday before Christmas. I will tell you all about it

I will be spending a week at the Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club. It is only about forty miles from my house, but it will feel like I am on another island.

We spent a week there last year and liked it so much we booked it again. It is a timeshare resort. I do not own my timeshare there, but I do an exchange through Interval International.

I own a timeshare in Palm Springs and every year for the past twenty, I have traded it for someplace else. I have been to Sedona, all of the islands in Hawaii, Orlando, and all the beach resorts up and down the coast of California. There are three Hilton’s in LasVegas, and I have traded to all of these over the years.

Marriott is very nice. We will have a studio unit with a mini kitchen, a sitting area and a sleeping area. The resort is very festive this time of the year, with holiday decorations and a beautiful tree. I will take lots of photos.

I have over packed as usual and also taken lots of reading materials including my Kindle. That is loaded with Les Miserables, 60 hours on audible.com. I am looking forward to a good rest.

Aloha, Sandy

