Have you ever heard of a Vampire Face Lift? Me neither. Until today.

I went to my dermatologist and while sitting in the waiting room nibbling on a couple of candy canes, from a big bowl on the table, this huge poster caught my eye.

I asked the nurse what this was and she explained that this procedure involves drawing your own blood and mixing the platelets with collagen and injecting it into your face. To find out more, ask the doctor.

I was amazed to find out that there is no down time. You can have this done and then go back to work or to a party. The results keep getting better as this stimulates your own collagen to produce.

Dr. Kevin Mott is the only doctor in Hawaii doing this, however it is all the rage on the mainland. $1500 for those of you interested. And to find out more and see the video of an actual Vampire facial being done, just check out vampirefacelift.com.

