I have been a Brad Pitt fan ever since I first saw him in the movie ‘Thelma and Louise’.

So imagine my surprise when he appeared on the screen during the World Series. Here he was in black in white babbling on about who knows what and he was totally mesmerizing. Turns out this was a commercial for Chanel No. 5.

In the midst of a multitude of commercials for cars, tires, beer and shaving cream, this was something different. I had to watch it again to try to understand it better.

Evidently a lot of other people felt the same way, as it has become one of the most talked about commercials of all time.

I’m sure many men who were watching the World Series will think of Chanel No. 5 when they do their Christmas shopping this year. I bet Chanel’s sales of this fragrance, which has been around forever, will double this year.

Saturday Night Live did a spoof last week which was really hysterical. If you want to see it (and part of the original) just Google- Saturday Night Live (SNL) spoofs Brad Pitt commercial. Get ready to laugh your head off.

ht brad pitt chanel ad snl skit thg 121022 wblog Brad Pitt Chanel Ad Makes Little Scents
Brad Pitt on left and SNL spoof of his commercial on right (Amazing similarity)

Brad Pitt has joined the likes of Marilyn Monroe, Keira Knightley and Nicole Kidman by becoming a spokesman for Chanel.

Pitt, 48, is appearing in both commercial and print ads for the perfume Chanel No. 5. Pitt is the first male spokesperson in the company’s long history and probably the most talked about.

“It’s not a journey. Every journey ends but we go on,” Pitt says in the black and white commercial. “The world turns and we turn with it. Plans disappear. Dreams take over. But wherever I go, there you are. My luck, my fate, my fortune.” “Chanel No. 5”.

The ad has gone viral with more than 4 million views on YouTube, with many people wondering what exactly is Pitt talking about.

