Tonight I am going to the ballet. Alice in Wonderland. I loved the book and read it over and over. I didn’t like the movie at all.

I don’t know what to expect. I am really looking forward to seeing this production. The Washington Ballet is coming to Honolulu. The chorus will be ballet artists from our local talent.

I understand the costumes are spectacular. Designed by the same person who did the Circque d’ Soleil costumes.

The only thing I may have trouble with, is that the lead dancer who plays Alice is Japanese. I always visualized Alice as a blonde. She must be a fabulous dancer to get that part.

I always like to dress for wherever I am going. So I will be wearing my glow in the dark Cheshire Cat tee shirt. Can’t decide if I will wear it with a skirt or black pants.

OK> Now I am off to Sephora for a complimentary ‘makeover’. I will wear the tee so the makeup artist can ‘match’ my eyes to the the same green as the cat’s eyes.

Voila!

