Your password must be at least eight characters long. it must contain at least one number and two letters, one upper case and one lower case. it cannot include three consecutive and identical characters. it cannot be the same as your apple id or be any password you have used in the past year.

This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. I am constantly having to reset my password for this or that. I have just about run out of combinations I can remember. I have changed it so many times, I have to write down the user name, password so I don’t forget.

Between my apple TV, my mac computer, my iPhone and now my Kindle with Amazon, I have so many different gadgets. I try to use the same password on all of them, but sometimes this doesn’t work out.

The most aggravating one is to try and enter your password on your apple TV device. This involves moving the cursor letter by letter and number by number all the while changing from lower case to capitals and then back to lower case at the correct letters. Maybe this is easier if you are thirty years old and not seventy plus.

I know many users have a different password for each account. Some people use all sorts of odd symbols and upper and lower case combos to be unique. I try to keep it as simple as possible.

In the olden days when ATM machine’s first came out, you got to choose your pin. It had to be four numbers. 1,2,3,4. Very simple. Now that is not allowed.

Peter has an app that he swears by. It has all his passwords on file and with one click he can access the whole kit and kaboodle. I think it costs $49.95 and I can’t remember the name of it, but it’s probably a good idea, if you can remember what it is called and how to access it, once you have paid your $$$.

I think we should have a microchip implanted in one of our fingertips and just point this magic digit at whatever screen is before us for our entire life. This would have a secret password that we wouldn’t even have to remember. Just a random collection of letters and numbers that are assigned to each person at birth, or later, if you didn’t get this done when you were born.

I did see an ad during the recent Oscars for a new Samsung TV. It is a smart TV and it responds to voice commands and gestures. Now we are getting on the right track.

I think there should be a similar set up for user names and passwords without having to type in the letters and numbers on the touch screen keyboard.

Hopefully with technology moving at such a fast rate, this will be implemented in my life time. Maybe by the time the new iPhone5 comes out in September.

