Dear Readers: First I must apologize. I totally forgot to post a blog yesterday. It has been nearly a year now that I have been blogging and this is the first day I forgot. Please forgive me. Sandy

*********************

I use several different cameras. I have my new Canon sure shot with the large picture display,  sound and video, my old Canon power shot that fits in my purse, my iPhone camera and the camera on my computer.

I hadn’t used my Canon in quite a while and so when I went to use it yesterday it wouldn’t go on. Thinking the battery must need recharging, I set that up, waited till this morning, and tried again.

Still no dice. I took the battery out, reinserted it. Checked all the settings to make sure I didn’t have the camera on lock or download. Nothing.

So I gathered up the camera, battery, box and cables and took them back to the photo shop where I bought the camera. I told the guy behind the counter that I was having trouble getting my camera to turn on.

I then proceeded to show him how I kept hitting this button, but the camera wouldn’t work.

Then he said, “That’s not the power button, that is the photo taking button” Click. Voila. Boy, did I ever feel stupid.

This reminds me of the time when I bought my first word processor. It was a Brother Whisper Writer and the man at Staples gave me a great demonstration.

I brought it home, set it up, plugged it in and Nothing. None of the keys would work. I was so disappointed. I had to repack it in the box with all the styrofoam, lug it back to the store and find out why it didn’t work.

The salesman set it on the counter and I proceeded to show him my problem. Nothing moved. Then he said, “You have to turn it on”, and he flipped the ‘on’ switch, which Brother had brilliantly placed on the back of the machine.

Again I felt like an idiot. When all else fails ‘read the instructions’.

