I have been eating sensibly now for about ten days. While I have lost weight, it is very slow and today when I got on the scale, I had gained a pound. How is this possible?

I called my boyfriend Peter, and he said he gained a pound also and maybe our scales were both broken. He is extremely careful of eating only the ‘good’ foods. He told me that all he had for dinner was a smoothie.

I finally weigh less than he does but he is a few inches taller. When Peter and I ‘met’ on American Singles and he told me his height and weight it was almost a deal breaker. (for me)

He was four inches taller and five pounds less than me. We have been together nearly five years and I think other than for a very brief week or so, this is the first time I have ever weighed less than he does.

Once I tried to put on his jeans. Ha ha. Very funny. But after reading the article below, I finally figured out the problem. It is my shampoo.

I have many different kinds and depending on my mood I use various ones. The weirdest one is the chocolate soy milk shampoo. I was in Kansas City a couple of years ago and saw this in the window of a beauty supply store.

Feeling adventurous, I bought it, brought it all the way back to Hawaii and tried it when I got home. Disgusting. But the bottle is great.

I just discovered this important info below.Please share with all your friends.I don’t know WHY I didn’t figure this out sooner!!!!!It’s the shampoo I use in the shower!When I wash my hair, the shampoo runs down my whole body, and (duh!) printed very clearly on the shampoo label is this warning,”FOR EXTRA VOLUME AND BODY.”NO wonder I have been gaining weight!!!

Well!

I have gotten rid of that shampoo and I am going to start

using Dawn dish soap instead. Its label reads,

“DISSOLVES FAT THAT IS OTHERWISE

DIFFICULT TO REMOVE.”

Problem solved!

If I don’t answer the phone…I’ll be in the shower!

