Hi sandraconrad123,

Just click “Activate Now” to complete your registration.

That’s all there is to it. After that, you are ready to start shopping!

Graco Stroller:Euro:Upper Parent CupHolder Tray:Gray:W
End time: Jul-31-11 22:22:32 PDT
This is the last step, we promise!

 

Scream, scream, scream. I just ordered something on eBay. What a hassle!

First of all, my sister tried to order something and her credit card was rejected. I don’t know why, except her shipping and billing addresses do not match.

So out of the kindness of my heart, I said I would place the order and put it on my credit card.

I selected the item she wanted, a cup holder for her doggy stroller at $10.99 plus $10.42 shipping. I hit Guest checkout. I filled out the entire form, only to be ‘told’ that I already had an eBay account.

So I hit ‘sign in’, and guess what? In big red letters: My username or password was incorrect. As I didn’t remember either one, and didn’t even know I had an account, I decided to Register under a different email account.

Bad idea: I had to fill in name, address etc. Then username, and as mine was ‘already’ taken I had to figure out something else…which I will never remember.

Then to the password, which had to include letters and numbers. Uh, oh, enter again. Now they didn’t match. Fixed that.

Then onto a secret question: I had my choice of street I grew up on (and as we moved about ten times by the time I was ten, I didn’t think that was a good question.

I finally settled on mother’s maiden name. And now I thought I must be done.

But no, now we had to have my birthday with month, day and year.

I still couldn’t order item. No, I had to wait for an email from ebay condfirming my registration and activating my account.

Fiinally got back to item I wanted to order. Then I had to go through the Pay Pal stuff and I said I just wanted to pay with my credit card. After filling all this out and submitting it, I was advised that my shipping address and billing address did not match.

I looked them over, and they seemed to match to me, so I just clicked the one they recommended.

Done. This is the last item I will ever order on eBay. I’m sure  I will never remember my username or password. In fact, I can’t remember what I finally put and it’s only been ten minutes.

I just got two emails from eBay: Congratulations and Welcome.

Congrats! You’re now an eBay member

eBay sent this message to Sandra Conrad (sandraconrad123).Your registered name is included to show this messageoriginated from eBay. Learn more.
Thanks for your order!
Hi sandraconrad123,
