This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Something to play with on a rainy day

Here is something to do if you are bored.  You enter the url of your blog, i.e. https://sandyconrad.wordpress.com/ in the url section of the ‘Create’ page link on their (Wordle.net) site.  It will generate a graphic showing the most used words it finds, after which you can customize it to look any way you want.

If you don’t have a blog, that is ok, just put whatever words you want in a box and Wordle will create a design for you. You can put your favorite things, people, places etc.

My boyfriend sent this link to me and it is really neat. You can put your own words in and a great design will appear. I played around with a few different colors and fonts as you can see in the slideshow above.

Once you have a design, you can change the font and the colors to create something unique. Then you can print it. It would make a great tee shirt design, or a mug.

I want to try it with different colors and type fonts. You can also change the layout to be more rounded, square or random. I think I will send this to my grandchildren. They can have fun playing around with some of their favorite words.

I think it would be fun to make one up for a special person and have words that apply to that person. Perfect for a Birthday card. You could write all the words about that person, some important dates and events and names of their friends, children, pets and schools. Then print it on photo paper, cut it out and glue it on the cover of a plain greeting card.

I think this will be my next project. I have about three projects going at once. Maybe this will be number three.

